hema’s sphere

that’s (not) what i’m talking about!

Posted by hema on June 12, 2008

i so thought claire was going to win. after raef(is that how you spell it?) went, she’s been my favourite. her presentations are amazing and she’s a good salesperson.

i was not impressed with Lee winning:( i was planning to show the clip of his interview as an example of why you should save your self the embarrassment of lying on your CV. i did not expect it to be condoned with “everyone stretches the truth slightly” (???)

apologies for those who have managed to resist the temptation of wanting to know what on earth everyone was talking about in the staffroom (and for those outside of the UK, sorry)

for those that have been following it, do you think the right person was chosen for the Apprentice 2008?

7 Responses to “that’s (not) what i’m talking about!”

  1. mcpagal said

    I thought Lee was awesome, my favourite to win! Claire was good too, but I think Lee was the better salesperson, he knew how to connect with people, and had the added bonus of that reverse pterodactyl thing :D. So annoyed at him for lying – especially on national TV!

  2. hema said

    lee was a good salesperso, but he was hopeless at presenting. Claire had both skills! and he was a bully, i hated the way he treated sara. i would not want him as a boss!

  3. ymiss said

    I really wanted Lee and had I been a betting person I would have had a whole load of cash right now! I would go as far as to say I loved him had it not been for his treatment of Sara, that upset me. He was the man for the job.
    Think I liked him more when I saw he was a bad speller, we connected! Just goes to show bad spellers can earn a six figure salary too!

    I wasn’t too fond of Clair when it started but she grew on me as the weeks progressed but I really didn’t want her to win. Raef should have got to the final instead of Helene. I didn’t like her. I’ve never seen someone be so mean!

  4. amal said

    I have not got a clue what your talking about ! 😀

  5. Maryam said

    I have to disagree Hema, For me Lee was the best Apprentice, I would choose him over Claire all over gain … 😉

  6. mishy said

    I really liked lee! OK so he exaggerated a little on his CV, to be hionest you can understand why he did it, imagine if you dropped out of uni after 4 months. Plus if you’re in an environemnt where everyone else is educated too you’d feel even more insecure. I had hang ups about the way he treated Sara for a long time but one of the contestants said what he had done was really out of character. Sara supported that view herself and lee apologised too (I think). Claire was a right mouthy git. She just reminded me of those annoying cocky council estate girls at school. I’m sorry but its true. Plus she was already on 85k a year plus bonuses, she didn’t need it! I hated her voice too (i loved Michael McIntyres impression of it, spot on! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HXJEmgWwEYA&feature=related 18 secs to 42)

  7. Umm Yusuf said

    Assalaamu Alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuhu,

    I had no idea what you were talking about until the end of the post. lol. I was thinking I need to go back and read something to get the back story. heheh one of those days……..

Leave a Reply

 
