hema’s sphere

food diary

Posted by hema on June 2, 2008

  • a typical day

Breakfast

  • coffee!
  • cereal or teacake(i love teacakes at the moment) if i try really hard. i’m still not really breakfast person:(

mid morning snack

  • fruit
  • nutrigrains (i am also in love with these)
  • water or vimto (linked because ‘Liya tells me they don’t have vimto in in California Canada.shocking!

dinner

  • soup! (i am also in love with this. there is the best vegetable soup at work i love it)
  • coffee with biscuits (if there is some in the office:)

(if i don’t have time for coffee, i need some sort of pick me up- a fizzy drink or something. anyone who wants to even try and control my GCSE resit class on a Friday afternoon without caffeine is more than welcome to try!)

  • some water or vimto:)

dinner

  • usually a sandwich unless something is cooked at home like pasta.
  • usually some sort of salad.
  • fruit juice
  • desert (which is usually chocolate:)

and usually warm milk with honey at night because i’m sad like that:)

just looking at the list, i could probably cut out some chocolate, but i usually only have snack size! i usually get in my five portions of fruit and veg without even trying.

i thought what i would do was, compare my diet to yours. any similarities or differences? How healthy do you think i am!

10 Responses to “food diary”

  1. Maryam said

    You most certainly dont have two dinner, Do you. I suppose Dinner # 1 here means Lunch, Doesnt it ??
    I have never heard of Vimto too … šŸ˜¦

  2. 'liya said

    Canada not California!!! šŸ˜€

    I have another question, what is a ‘teacake’ – is it regular cake or something special for tea? Never heard of it!

  3. Shahrzad said

    I never heard of teacake either. I think it’s good diet you’re on. Hmm.. Seems yummy at the moment. šŸ˜€

  4. hema said

    maryam-yeh i meant lunch!
    and you have to get hold of some vimto and try it. i’m a vimtoholic haha

    ‘liya-oops sorry, i was so careful not to out America too, because i know it’s supposed to be completely different to Canada. tbh, my geography is so bad, i don’t even know why. i changed i for you though!

    teacakes are like bread but with raisins in:)

  5. my diary is coffee, coffee and coffee šŸ™‚ well I do have a lot of coffee. Kenco – the blue one!

    Hema love I can eat your full day in one meal – where are your main meals? I can’t go a day without my rice and curry.

  6. saabirah said

    Unless something is cooked at home??? What do you have to look forward to when you get home?! You sisters should so a rota so you have something cooked every night; I know you’re all mad-busy but I’m sure you can work something out- it’s so important! And “Dinner” twice? No-one calls lunch dinner these days, it’s so scallyfied! Is must be cos you work with kids just out of school. You probably call break times “playtime” don’t you! šŸ˜€

  7. Saabirah said

    In fact, I’m so appalled I may just invite myself round to your house; that’ll make sure you have some good food. Hey what are friends for? šŸ˜‰

  8. Al Kauthar said

    World of the Unseen – NOT TO BE MISSED

    Belief in the Last day

    by Sheikh Waleed Basyouni
    Manchester: Sat 14th – Sun 15th June 2008

    Join us in a journey from the life of this world to the life of the Hereafter. Learn about the signs of the last hour, the inevitable death and the transition from this world to the hereafter.

    Enrol now: http://www.alkauthar.org

  9. hema said

    umm maymoonah, yeh i like that coffee too. we have it at work. have you tried the fair trade one? i hated it at first, but it’s grown on me.
    i had rice today:)

    saabirah-oi you don’t ever criticise my kids, dont you know that by now lol
    and haha you can get me some food at al-Kauthar if you’re so bothered:)

  10. amal said

    heloooooooo soup is the best yummy !

Leave a Reply

 
