hema’s sphere

stop spending, start saving

Posted by hema on June 22, 2007

www.bigoo.wswww.bigoo.wswww.bigoo.wswww.bigoo.ws

i’m drowning!

i really think i should be learning how to swim. does anyone want to join me?
the problem is i don’t want to join a womens only group, with pretend segregation, i want a Muslim only group with some real segregation.
actually what i really want is a bug huge swimming pool just for me and noone else. it can’t be that expensive, surely.

whilst i’m wishing, i also want a big huge tropical fish tank like this one.

aren’t fish just the most amazing thing ever? but those things are so–o expensive.
and there’s me thinking i”m not high manitenance! guess i was wrong

i think i better start saving.

13 Responses to “stop spending, start saving”

  1. faz said

    lol bagli, I want to learn how to swim so I will join you should we set one up together. hmm tropical fish they are very nice mashallah but I don’t think I want to look after pets of any kind its too much work

    Faz

  2. faz said

    I can’t spell lol its meant to be pagali

  3. hema said

    it’s fine, i know i’m pagali and bagli!

  4. 'liya said

    Learning how to swim is super importnat. Plus it’s fun 😀

    Tropical fish tanks are gorgeous (though I don’t think I have the patience or funds to maintain one)!

  5. Anonymous said

    hey there are properly segregated swimming facilities in London alhamdulilah, come to London and we could go together insha’Allah. I looove swimming but haven’t been for such a long time.

    Umm Zaidah Nusaybah

  6. Sumera said

    I want my own private pool!

  7. just a temporary measure said

    samaira wants to learn swimming you could go with her
    we have a big tank..we used to have goldfish but loads of different types not just the gold ones we had a white one and some black and gold ones with fancy tails…they even had babies…i would have let you have the tank but at the moment it’s occupied by the gerbils 🙂

  8. just a temporary measure said

    oh yeh i love the healthy living tip:) i suppose the cakes got fresh fruit on it and the jam is homemade so it’s healthy?

  9. hema said

    liya i don’t have the patience to maintain it either, but i came up with an idea. we can convince our (future) husbands that it is a present for them and they will feel obliged to look after it.
    do you think V will fall for it:)

    umm ZN- that’s an idea. i could move a–l the way to London to swim!
    you should go again, it would be good for your baby.

    sumera- shall we pool together ou money and buy one?

    jtm-gish i’ve not spoken to that maami of yours for ages..
    we had a tank as well. my mum made me get rid of it because i wasn’t looking after it properly:(

  10. Jen said

    LOL…. ur too funny girl!!! Feels good to know I’m not the only one wishing for a big huge pool for myself. These thoughts are most common during these hot horrific sweatful days. A pool just for moa where I can wear that tankini and not worry about anyone peaking or watching me sunbathe. LOL… I guess I better stop spending my money on that lipfusion and start depositing it in that empty bottle. Hugs 😉

  11. 'liya said

    I left a comment and it didn’t show, then I left another and it didn’t show, now I’m frsutrated!!

  12. 'liya said

    Argh!! That one showed!!!!

  13. hema said

    jen, lfusion sounds painful!!!

    liya- arrhh i hate it when that happens.

Leave a Reply

 
